Touch-icon-iphone-76x76

DownloadThrillophiliaApp

Book Tour and Activities on the Go!

X

Reviews

People Shared their Stories

 Rated : 5.0

-

Our Chadar Trek adventure was one of the best and most memorable treks for all of us. I along with my friend went for this incredible trekking adventure in January 2017. Very well arrangements have been made for us by the team. I have heard about the beauty of trekking in Zanskar River but when I was actually there it was a lot more amazing. You will fall in love with the views and the whole surroundings. We took our flight from Delhi to Leh from where our tour would start, we were joined by another group of trekkers at Leh. I love to keep a track of each day in my diary and today I will share this with you as well. Day 1: We reach Leh on our first day, such a beautiful place, the airport was very well maintained and that too high up in the mountains. It was a very pleasant day and the cool mountain air was keeping us more active. We visited the markets and the nearby places on our first day and also bought few items for the trek and some energy bars too. Day 2: On our second day, we started with a thrilling ride to Tilad Do via Chilling. Passing through the steep hairpins was a bit scary but we had a wonderful driver Gorakh with us. The day was a bit colder and we started climbing to Shanti Stupa, the sunrise was just breathtaking. It was our first-day trekking in the Zanskar. At first, I was scared a bit to walk on the ice but as we continued I was able to walk properly. We reached our campsite by late evening and the sleeping bags were quite a saviour through the night. Day 3: On our third day, we trekked from Tilad Do to Shingra Koma. After a short brief about the whole trek and how to walk on the ice by our trek leader, we started our trek. We had to cover around 10 km today. Be careful while you walk on the ice as it can be very slippery at times, I faced this problem while walking and had to take small steps when I walk. When we reached halfway our cook cum porter prepared some maggi and soupy noodles for our lunch. I just loved to have something warm at the top of the mountain. We passed Shingra koma, and reached our campsite at Gyalpo. The campsite was very beautiful and we could see the mountains on all sides. After our dinner, we enjoyed a sound sleep. Day 4: On our fourth day, we started our morning with a warm cup of tea and delicious breakfast and then went for a quick march. Today was a big day for us as we had to cover around 15 km, we started trekking through the deep ravines of Zanskar, and the day was a bit colder as there was no sunlight at all. We passed through many caves and saw few frozen waterfalls. We reached Tibb cave where we will be camping for the night. We had a wonderful dinner with some roti and a sabji. Day 5: We started our day with a morning breakfast and some tea. Today we had to trek from Tibb cave to Naerak camp. As we started trekking we came across many Junipers and prayer flags tied on a twig. It was such a beautiful sight. We also came across a huge waterfall on our way to the camp. We had to walk slow as few of the paths were bit slippery. We could also see the Narek village and the distance light flickering in the small huts. We set up our tents near the river, it was biting cold and so we made a small bonfire. Our trek leader Mohan was really helpful enough and he told us about the place and our next route. Day 6: Today our trek was from Naerak to Tibb Cave which was basically our return journey. I would advise you to wear thermals to keep off the biting cold, the day was very cold when we started. We saw the local people wearing their traditional woollen Gonchas and few monks taking making their way to the Lingshed Monastery to Leh. It was such a wonderful view to see people how these people have adjusted to the biting cold here. We reached Tibb cave by late evening and then set up our camps for the night. Day 7: Today our trek was from Tibb Cave to Shingra Koma. We came across many pug marks of a fox. We reached our campsite and there we were cooked a delicious warm dinner by our cook. He made us rice, sabji and dal. Day 8: We were almost coming to an end of our trek. Today we had to trek from Shingra Koma to Tilad Do and drive to Leh. We reached Tilad Do, from where we had to bid farewell to our team. Thanks to Mohan ji and Gorakh for making our trek such an awesome one. We checked into our guesthouse Dorje Guest House for the night and spend the night there. Day 9: Today was our last day at Leh, we enjoyed a delicious morning breakfast and was ready for our return journey. We took our flight back home. We had the best time doing this incredible trek, a must do trek for all the adventure seekers, you will just love everything about this trek. Just remember to wear thermals and wear gumboots during the trek. You can buy them at Leh on your first day itself. And click a lot of pictures to cherish these memories. Huge thanks to team Thrillophilia. Keep rocking guys.

2

 Rated : 5.0

Chadar Trek - Feb 2019 Julley!!!!! It's been 15 days my trek is over but chadar effect is still Onn!!!! Without fail I see the same pics again and again, take the pride to share my Chadar experience with my friends. Thanks to Satya, Shanshank, Guide, Porter's, my Group and Thrillophilia for this amazing and lifetime experience. Chadar denotes to the Frozen Zanskar River which transforms into thick layer of ice and it's a beautiful trek admist the Zanskar Valley. It was my first trek of life and really grateful to my sister as it was her plan and it's only because of her I had this lifetime unforgettable experience. Day - 1: Acclimatization The only Challenge in Chadar trek is adverse temperature which drops down to -30 and low oxygen due to high altitude. Trekker from all over the INDIA come for Chadar trek and due to drastic change in weather and temperature there is high probability of AMS hence government from this year has made a mandate 3 days acclimatization rule. So before carrying out the trek it a mandatory 3 days stay in Leh city which is followed by Medical. Once you are hit by AMS the only option left is fly back from Leh . While taking flight from Delhi to Leh don't forget to take window seat kyuki everyone knows Badal important hai but yahan Badal keh sath snow capped Himalaya ka view bhi milta hai and it's very beautiful. After landing in Leh airport we were received by Mr Tanzin who took us to our hotel. It was my first visit to the cold desert and I was overwhelmed by the hospitality of Ladaki people. We met Satya, our trek leader and over all in charge from Thrillophilia who welcomed us and had a short introduction over break fast. On Day1 we were strictly adviced to stay in hotel and not to exhaust ourself and to have at least 5litres of water - only saviour. Meanwhile all others members of our group came and in no time from stranger we became friends. In the evening there was an official introduction round of our group and we had a great time over tea and we were given briefing about the trek by our Guide Sir about Do's and Don't during the trek. Day - 2 : Leh Sight Seeing / AMS / Tension We were fortunate enough, big thanks to Thrillophilia for this add on and taking us for Leh city tour. We were taken to Thiksey monastery, Shey Palace, the meeting point of Indus and Sindhu river, Magnetic hill and local market. The scenic beauty was mesmerising and can't be captured and defined in words. It's way beyond beautiful. WARNING -Please don't forget to carry your water bottles and drink water at regular intervals. AMS - After the tiring day my brother in law was having a head ache and the moment we reached our hotel we reported this to Satya.The moment he heard he rushed my brother in law to hospital and asked us to stay back. His oxygen level was low and was hospitalized. He was hit by AMS and he was medically unfit to take this trek. All of a sudden all the excitement vanished and pressure crept in. It was certainly a tough call for all three of us. It was my sister's dream to take this trek and her husband was hospitalized due to low oxygen level and the only option left for him was fly back to Delhi. My sister almost made up her mind that she is going to fly back too . Shanshank Role- Experience Counts. While Satya was at hospital with my brother in law, Shanshank stepped in gave moral boost to my sister and convinced her not to quit and carry on. He told us that my Brother In law was absolutely fine it's just due to altitude and it's very common and he will be completely fine once he lands in Delhi. Satya after coming from hospital gave me a hug and asked me to be prepared for medical. Unfortunately my brother in law had to fly back to Delhi. Day-3: Medical From Jan 2019 it is mandatory for trekker to undergo medical test even if anyone has medical certificate from any doctor. The government has also introduced a mandate insurance policy for trekker keeping in mind the safety issue of trekker. Every person is issued an insurance card which is valid for 10days and any medical emergency during the trek is covered under it . Even doctors are available at camp sight and any casualty during the trek can be addressed. They have been given satellite phones and at utmost emergency, the evacuation process is carried out by helicopter. A great initiative by the government keeping in mind the safety of the trekkers. After medical clearance the excitement level was at different level. Finally we were given green signal and my wishlist was going to be fullfilled. Everyone from our group cleared the medical and for the next 5 days we were going to be in Chadar. On returning to hotel we were congratulated by Satya and Shanshank on clearing the medicals.On day 3 we have to sleep in tents just to have a feeling of Chadar. We were given briefing about how to use sleeping bags and be organized and take care of ourselves during the trek. It was altogether a different experience for me as it was my first trek of my life and I had never slept in tents before. The sleeping bag used was of same quality as used my military and it was very comfortable Day(4-9) : The Day - How's the Josh? Chadar here we come. After 3 hours of ride from our hotel we finally arrived at Chilling (from where our trek started) at around 12noon. The first step- It was like a dream come true. I was definitely on cloud9 . It's a 2 hour trek on the first day from Chilling to Tilad just to familiarize ourself with Chadar. Message - Please follow your guide instructions very carefully as smartness can be fatal at times specially in Chadar which changes every hour. Weather plays a vital role. Keep your sunglasses , sunscreen handy and cold cream handy, make sure your ears are covered. Relish your trek as it is one time. Enjoy the beautiful Zanskar Valley. Respect the environment and don't throw your waste in the Zanskar. Enjoy the freefall at Chadar as everyone falls and no one laughs at you. Food- I just couldn't believe that I will have such an amazing experience with food in Zanskar. I really am speechless . I never had such tasty food experience in my life. I had the most tasty veg Momo's of my life. And the love with which the cook served won everyone's heart. The support Staffs are the main hero of Chadar trek without whom it won't be possible. Enjoy your night and have good sleep. Tilad - Tibb Caves. The next day you start your trek after your breakfast and it's going to be a tiring day with 8hours trek. You have a lunch break in between where you are served kashmiri kawa and Maggie or Thupa. And around 4 in the evening we reached our camp site. Please change your socks immediately once you reach your camp site. After having our evening tea we went to medical camp site where our oxygen level and pulse rate was checked as routine check-up. You can explore camp site or choose to stay at dinning tent and chill with your group . Tibb Caves to Nerak. By next day your Josh has come down in the freezing cold valley but once you reach Nerak all your pain just vanish and its Worth it. The sight of huge waterfall and the feeling of completing the trek successfully brought in you a new Winner and you take the pride of earning it. Bravo!!! You have made it... It's a beautiful trek and sincere thanks to Satya, Shanshank, Dorje Sir, Tharchin Sir, and Thrillophilia for giving me this lifetime experience and the joy of completing the Chadar trek. Come and enjoy the C - Chilling, H- High, A-Altitude, D- Daring, A- Adventurous, R- Zanskar River T R E K.

2

 Rated : 5.0

-

Being fromSouth India, I always had the desire to explore the mountains and I did few treks like Valley of Flowers and Stok Kangri. This time one of my friends asked me for Chadar trek. I was hesitant at first but he forced that we should do this time. The package was really great and the price was very decent including the number of days. We did this trek on February this year and it was the best adventure we had so far. We had a very great organizer and they have done quite good arrangements for us. We both went and bought Gumboots and some thermals for the trek from the local markets here. We started our trek on our second day and took a drive from Tilad Do via Chilling. We had some great view during our drive. Trekking was through remote villages, valleys, snow-covered fields, large white meadows and frozen rivers were just awesome. From Tilad we continued our trek to Shingra Koma, on our third day, our trek leader Subham was very brief about our day and also told was to keep ourselves warm as the temperature seems to drop. It was a beautiful day; today we were able to walk properly on the ice. Our fourth and fifth day was the best. We could see frozen waterfalls, hot springs, large rock faces which was just fantastic. Camping on the Tibb cave was totally a different experience for all of us. It was a wonderful trekking experience for me. During this trek there are few things I would like to mentions. Few do’s and don’ts that we all need to remember. Do’s While you are heading out for your Chadar trek always make sure that you take warm clothes with you and wear thermals inside your woollen wear, the night can be very cold. Always wear Gumboots and waterproof shoes. These boots will help you to have a firm grip on the snow and walk without much difficulty. Although you will have medical emergencies it is advisable to carry your own medical kit and medicines. There will be very less drinking water during your trek so carry water bottles with you and also fill your bottles where ever there is a stop. Also, carry energy bars with you. Trekking in the thin sheet of ice may be difficult so always listen to your trek leaders and follow the guidelines. Don’ts: Always be careful that you don’t pollute the place by littering. This trek is known as the most beautiful trek and so it is advisable that you keep the grounds clean. Do not use shampoos or soaps and contaminate the waterfalls. The local tribe use this water for drinking. Do not point any fingers at the monasteries or the local people, they might find that offensive. Also, don’t click pictures of the monks.

2

 Rated : 5.0

Thank you Thrillophilia for planning such an amazing trek. I loved the arrangements made by your team right from receiving us at Haridwar Railway station to dropping us back at the same point after 6 days of unlimited fun, adventure and memories to cherish a lifetime. Our trek guides were very professional and friendly at the same time. They were very convivial, encouraging and took good care of each member. Remember it is not easy to have a head count of more than 30 people when you are trekking for a day distance of more than 15 km two way. They ensured adherence to timelines without compromising on our photo sessions and tea times. The briefings for the following day treks were well covered and gave us a beforehand insight as to what the would be like. Also, I would like to highlight grey areas that need improvements 1. Quality of stay at Ghangaria was marginal and has a lot of scope for improvement. We were accomodated in ground floor and had no hot water facility. Early morning where day begins as early as 5 am and temp takes a dip at 5 deg, hot water is an inescapable need. Not to talk of a hot water bath, I could not manage hot water to brush my teeth and shave. Atleast 15mins of hot water twice a day is easily manageable, as everybody spends more than 12 hrs on trek each day. 2. The cleanliness and hygiene of rooms at Ghangaria was another concern that needs to be verified by Thrillophilia team on a snap check basis. As we had the longest stay at Ghangaria it becomes imperative to improve living conditions at this point. 3. Although the briefings covered almost every detail but I personally feel that the guides should also speak and share mountain climbing techniques, postures, breathing techniques, strapping essentials for trekking bags so as to avoid injuries and enable smooth trek.

  • 1567611636_img_20190826_104943.jpg
0
Story by sanjiv vachhani
Reviewed: Valley of Flowers Trek, Uttarakhand - 2019

 Rated : 5.0

So we were a group of 10. First were skeptical about how the trip would be manged by them as it was our first time plus everyone was about 50 year age but once we reached there evrything looked well managed and the staff was very nice and friendly. They explained everything to us very nicely. When the trek got a bit difficult for couple of them, subhash and jaydeep were very helpful. Special thanks to them. Ofcourse the trek is beautiful and no doubt about that.

  • 1566045037_2236d49f-5a8d-4b5f-a4f1-f08652ee3972.jpeg
  • 1566045037_9ed1d6ac-704f-4dfb-a842-c4a56edbc755.jpeg
  • 1566045037_ed9b46c9-6142-499f-81d5-3366d4c960aa.jpeg
  • 1566045037_bc792c7e-8b3b-40d2-8526-dad76136d5a0.jpeg
  • 1566045037_9095423a-c2e8-41ed-a615-441ae9fab582.jpeg
  • 1566045037_44d32bc1-5261-4ea3-90f0-01ead9cb62a9.jpeg
  • 1566045037_7bd45b5c-0257-412f-b36d-bd944ba095d3.jpeg
0
Story by Vipin Jos C
Reviewed: Valley of Flowers Trek, Uttarakhand - 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Had a wonderful experience with the trek in Aug 2019. Reaching Haridwar was the tough part since mine was planned on short notice. But Thrillophilia helped in getting ready especially since my train to Haridwar was delayed but the people on the ground managed the situation without affecting the schedule. Since it was my first trek had been apprehensive of how things will pan out. But the guides who joined us from Govindghat were helpful. Besides ours was a relatively young team which made everyone's life easier. The trek to Ghangaria was manageable with just distance being the obstacle. Reaching VOF was an serene experience with beautiful mist covered mountains and flowers all round. Hemkund was tougher trek but no issues faced other than sore legs. The guides explained to us about the flowers on the way. On the last day since we had time left in Govindghat the team was gracious enough to even arrange a trip to Badrinath and Mana. About the cons I would say food can be improved even though its a vegetarian one. Plus better coordination of the team like a team leader since there are people of different temperaments would be ideal. On the whole a great experience and looking forward to more treks from Thrillophilia.

  • 1566064995_img_20190806_085522876.jpg
  • 1566064995_img_20190807_105115343.jpg
  • 1566064995_img_20190806_153601378.jpg
  • 1566064996_img_20190806_125215930_burst001.jpg
  • 1566064996_img_20190806_122950393.jpg
0

 Rated : 5.0

-

Beautiful place, amazing company and excellent hosting ;perfect blend for a satisfying holiday. A special mention and thumbs up for MR.BHUVAN and MR. SHAMSHER the trek guide who motivated and took care of us

  • 1565180712_img-20190806-wa0002.jpg
0
Story by Jyothi Gudavalli
Reviewed: Valley of Flowers Trekking Package, Uttaranchal 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Overall it was a very good experience. Especially I would recommend the guides Sanju and Jaychand very much. Value for money and you are completely in the nature for all the five days.

0
Story by Chethana R
Reviewed: Bungee Jumping In Rishikesh Flat 30% Off

 Rated : 5.0

This adventure will teach you to value every single moment for your life. The best experience of my life.

0
Story by Ritu Kadian
Reviewed: Har Ki Dun Trek, Uttarakhand - 2019

 Rated : 5.0

-

The experience was amazing. Tour guide and all the arrangements were out of the world.

0
Story by Jyoti Chaturvedi
Reviewed: Chopta Tungnath Trek 2019

 Rated : 5.0

It's just Awesome Experience ???????? One of the best trekking experience with 360 degree view of Himalayan range ? we group of 6 friends started from chopta. Stayed there enjoyed evening rain with chai pakoda. Next day we moved to trekking point to tungnath temple. After 4 hours of trek we reached to tungnath temple where we took rest for 1 hour. Then moved to chandrashila trek. Ohhh god it was really thrilling trek till chandrashila you can't look down during trek. After reaching at the top view was breathtaking ????????? It's a must trek one should do in lifetime

0
Story by Sanjay Kumar Gond
Reviewed: Har Ki Dun Trek, Uttarakhand - 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Hi All, I took Har Ki Dun trek, booked via Thirllophila. The operator made all the arrangements. Though I was travelling Solo, I was surrounded with company of good locals and other fellow trekkers, all heading towards Har Ki Dun. It was 07 days trek & was a awesomely memorable journey. I really enjoyed whole trek and company of Rishab & Nitin bhai (Guides). They really took good care of me and my fellow trekkers. I meet many people and few became good friends of mine with whom I'm still communicate. Guys, I recommend every new trekkers, solo or group to go for it. This trek is easy to moderate with mesmerizing views with really tasty foods along the trek camping. Though, I visited at end of June but rain was at beginning and bothered us very little. Those snow covered mountain tops and chilled water river streams are beautiful. Along the way, is wooden bridges, water steams, cold clouds, lush green dense forests and few Maggie shops by local peoples to take rest and spend some time with nature. Thanks again to Thrillophilia!

0
Story by Rajat Sharma
Reviewed: Rent a Bike For Mussoorie/dehradun

 Rated : 5.0

thanks, i love bike amzing condition

0
Story by Malika Verma
Reviewed: Nag Tibba: a Perfect Winter Trek

 Rated : 5.0

-

It was an amazing experience! Mesmerized with the views of the peak. We were thrilled to see what the trek had to offer!It gets steep once the snow trek begins, but it is doable given the surroundings and kinda people you meet up there.The guides were around to help and kept the group moving along throughout the trek.The food and tents provided were pretty well-arranged. Loved what we had up there.Definitely worth the pain and money.Thrillophilia is a great way to book such deals and go up the mountains.

  • 1562206704_snapchat-636987513.jpg
  • 1562206704_img_20190223_180218_887.jpg
  • 1562206704_img_20190223_173903.jpg
  • 1562206704_img_20190224_100355.jpg
0
Story by Rhythem goel
Reviewed: Trek to Har Ki Dun

 Rated : 5.0

-

it was first trek . trek to Har ki dun was excellent .behaviour staff and stay facility and food also the excellent . weather of the har ki dun is good . this app is better for those who is planning for solo trip trustable and safe .

0

 Rated : 5.0

-

very nice food is awesome

0
Story by Anurag Anurag
Reviewed: Stream Side Camping and Rafting in Rishikesh

 Rated : 5.0

-

camp was good and well maintained. just had a small issue with the chain of my tent but it was resolved quickly by the staff. good food and entertainment. thanks

0
Story by Vandana Rawat
Reviewed: Bungee Jumping In Rishikesh Flat 30% Off

 Rated : 5.0

-

it was awesome experience.

  • 1560937784_screenshot_2019-06-18-14-03-36-42.png
  • 1560937784_screenshot_2019-06-18-14-03-52-29.png
  • 1560937784_screenshot_2019-06-18-14-04-21-36.png
  • 1560937785_screenshot_2019-06-18-14-04-28-05.png
  • 1560937785_screenshot_2019-06-18-14-03-18-65.png
0
Story by sabarinath
Reviewed: Bungee Jumping In Rishikesh Flat 30% Off

 Rated : 5.0

-

Great experience ..need to thank thrillophilla giving us great discounts on packages to feel the best memorable experience

0

Simply amazing crew and the overall arrangement. Just loved the overall experience of all the three activities :)

0
Story by Abhishek pardesi
Reviewed: Bungee Jumping In Rishikesh Flat 30% Off

 Rated : 5.0

-

Fear while standing at the very edge just before jumping is exilrating and then it's just you and gravity at its best... A must try...

  • 1559472596_screenshot_20181219-140121.png
0
Story by Ravi kumar bansal
Reviewed: Bungee Jumping In Rishikesh Flat 30% Off

 Rated : 5.0

-

Mind-blowing experience

0
Story by 24/09/2018 24/09/2018
Reviewed: Bungee Jumping In Rishikesh Flat 30% Off

 Rated : 5.0

-

Bungee was amazing experience.. It feels like a achievement you have made in your life. Its thrilling when you fall from a height of 83 mtrs which is like falling from 22 floors.

0

 Rated : 5.0

It was an awesome experience. But only sad thing is we couldn't go till nerak. Overall porters we very helpful.

0
Story by shrutika.vaishnavi
Reviewed: Chandrashila Trek with Chopta - Tungnath 2019

 Rated : 5.0

-

It was a great experience, especially for someone who hasnt been on a trek before. Our trek leader, Pawan was awesome throughout and made sure everyone was safe and enjoyed to the fullest.

  • 1556109586_img-20190418-wa0214.jpg
  • 1556109587_img-20190418-wa0221.jpg
  • 1556109587_img-20190418-wa0229.jpg
0