Touch-icon-iphone-76x76

DownloadThrillophiliaApp

Book Tour and Activities on the Go!

X

Reviews

People Shared their Stories
Story by Runa
Reviewed: Cultural Tour in Nagar and Jana

 Rated : 5.0

I liked it!

0
Story by Subhendu Subhendu
Reviewed: Hampta Pass Trek, Manali 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Hi, we have completed Hampta pass Trekking recently on 11th August group. It was really a great thrilling experience for me, as this is the first time I went for more than a day for trekking. The beauty of Himachal is a game changer here, all the way of Trekking it's hills mountains , review and us was something I can't forget. Special thanks to our Trekking guide Sir Jai Meena, Vikey and Buphy, without this guys we could not complete the trip. Due to bad road conditions we couldn't visit Chandrataal but Overall my experience was really awesome. Thanks, Subhendu Sadhukhan

  • 1566310527_img_20190812_064136940.jpg
  • 1566310527_img_20190811_171538675_hdr.jpg
  • 1566310528_img_20190812_100201766.jpg
  • 1566310528_img_20190812_063411888.jpg
0
Story by Praveen Surendra
Reviewed: 12 Days Manali Leh Srinagar Sightseeing Tour

 Rated : 5.0

-

The beauty Himalayas possesses is breath taking. During the course of the whole trip, there wasn't a single day we didn't feel awed by it. We opted for this package and it was organised by ladakh escapades. This package covers some highest motorable passes in the world, different landscapes like mountains (some snow mountains), desserts, lakes, rivers, highways. To enjoy these, one should spend enough days and the journey should be hassle free which is exactly what this package offers. You pay the package amount and the only thing you need to worry about during the journey is what to eat for lunch everyday (you will decide that Maggi and omlet are the safest options after day 1). The route from Manali to Srinagar is difficult than the other way as there will be steep increase in the altitude till Leh from Manali and coupled with the low temperatures it will make one's life difficult to acclimatize to the mountains. This package gives good amount of 3 days to take this difficult part of the route and life after that eases. The accommodation, breakfast and dinner provided at the places of stay are of good to very good standards. On 4 nights, accommodation is in tents which is what one can get at those places. The value of the tour guide, bike mechanic and mini lorry to carry luggage included in the package can be understood only when you interact with people who faced difficulties while traveling there without these. I felt customer satisfaction and safety were given the utmost priority by the planners.Hands down, this is a trip for lifetime and choose this package to have one of the most memorable experience that you can ever get.

0
Story by Anshuman
Reviewed: Hampta Pass Trek, Manali 2019

 Rated : 5.0

I knew Himalayan treks are great. I had one in 2012 and now just back from Hampta, with another box load of memories. The ample diversity that the route has to offer is really amazing. Waterfalls, Valleys of Flowers, Meandering Rivers, Ice , Arid Valleys of Spiti are few of the many surprises that the trail offers. It is a medium difficult trek , but is definitely worth the pain. 5/5 for Sure.

  • 1565955585_whatsapp_image_2019-08-16_at_4.25.42_pm_(1).jpeg
  • 1565955585_whatsapp_image_2019-08-16_at_4.25.42_pm_(2).jpeg
  • 1565955585_whatsapp_image_2019-08-16_at_4.25.42_pm_(3).jpeg
  • 1565955586_whatsapp_image_2019-08-16_at_4.25.42_pm.jpeg
  • 1565955586_whatsapp_image_2019-08-16_at_4.26.08_pm.jpeg
0
Story by Amogh Vardhan
Reviewed: Leh to Manali Bike Trip 2019

 Rated : 5.0

-

Leh-Ladakh-Manali Bike ExpeditionOne of my dream trips got checked off from my bucket list. Mr. Pranav Kachroo was the main reason for us to choose thrillophilia. Not to say, he tempted us by sharing his thrilling experiences.The mesmerizing views got better day after day, I can never forget this trip in my life. Special mention - Baralacha pass and Pangong lake was one level up.The arrangements done in nubra valley, Pangong, Sarchu, Jispa were amazing considering the remoteness of these places. Good water, surprisingly amazing food, great accomodation, all this will make me choose thrillophilia for all my future trips. I have my buddy Pranav Kachroo who will plan the remaining trips in my bucket list.The entire trip was done on bike. The local vendor - Angchok, and our awesome team leader Dawa along with Tiley made our whole adventure worthwhile.I have a curated album of day wise pics. Do check it out at Leh-Ladakh-Manali Bike ExpeditionOne of my dream trips got checked off from my bucket list. Mr. Pranav Kachroo was the main reason for us to choose thrillophilia. Not to say, he tempted us by sharing his thrilling experiences.The mesmerizing views got better day after day, I can never forget this trip in my life. Special mention - Baralacha pass and Pangong lake was one level up.The arrangements done in nubra valley, Pangong, Sarchu, Jispa were amazing considering the remoteness of these places. Good water, surprisingly amazing food, great accomodation, all this will make me choose thrillophilia for all my future trips. I have my buddy Pranav Kachroo who will plan the remaining trips in my bucket list.The entire trip was done on bike. The local vendor - Angchok, and our awesome team leader Dawa along with Tiley made our whole adventure worthwhile.I have a curated album of day wise pics. Do check it out at https://www.instagram.com/amogh_vardhan?r=nametagI bet, once you see these pics, your next destination will be Ladakh and you would definitely choose thrillophilia.

0
Story by kshitij bhatia
Reviewed: Bhrigu Lake Trek, Manali 2019

 Rated : 5.0

-

The Best ever experience with thrillophilia & amazing hospitality.

0
Story by Karthik Karthik
Reviewed: Hampta Pass Trekking 2019

 Rated : 5.0

-

The Hampta Pass Trek is a Total bliss. You get high with the mountains..the scenic views; the hot Maggie's and definitely with Snow. But also it's a moderate level; as I was a bit towards the heavier body persons,there were very little difficulties..otherwise it's the best one could ever do; to embrace Life.

0
Story by jaysurana jaysurana
Reviewed: Hampta Pass Trek, Manali 2019

 Rated : 5.0

-

Hampta pass is an amazing trekking destination.

  • 1560776120_img_20190614_180936_112.jpg
  • 1560776120_20190610162614_img_0277.jpg.jpg
  • 1560776120_img_20190614_071146_452.jpg
  • 1560776121_img_20190614_180847_252.jpg
0
Story by PRAJWAL N
Reviewed: Hampta Pass Trekking 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Had a very gud experience. Lovely view and good trek. Experienced very sunny, very chilled and heavy rail as well in 5 days trek more than anything experienced SNOW FALL. Camps were arranged in a best place with the best view. Well organized trek by Thrillophilia We had been in june 8th to june 12th batch. (due to heavy snowfall we couldn't cross hampta pass, We went till pass and return in the same route)

  • 1560851961_whatsapp_image_2019-06-12_at_19.32.58_(1).jpeg
  • 1560851961_whatsapp_image_2019-06-12_at_19.32.58_(3).jpeg
  • 1560851961_whatsapp_image_2019-06-12_at_19.32.58.jpeg
  • 1560851961_whatsapp_image_2019-06-18_at_15.15.46_(2).jpeg
  • 1560851961_whatsapp_image_2019-06-18_at_15.15.47_(1).jpeg
0
Story by Gaurav Sahdev
Reviewed: Tailor Made Ladakh 9 Day Tour

 Rated : 5.0

Really awsome.... the team at Ladakh responded well to any querries......... Thanks to the onsite person Shashank and the Ground person, Amit Kilania,,,,,,,,

  • 1560868909_20190608_150943.jpg
  • 1560868909_20190608_182445.jpg
  • 1560868909_20190610_145543.jpg
  • 1560868909_20190611_144144.jpg
  • 1560868910_20190612_090441.jpg
  • 1560868910_20190612_130510.jpg
0
Story by Kirthi Koka
Reviewed: Chandratal Lake Trek with Hampta Pass 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Hampta pass trek was my first ever trek and thanks to the operator for making it a trek I will never forget. Starting from day 1 everything was very well organised. Sadly we couldn't make it to the pass and chandratal lake due to the weather, nevertheless every bit of the journey was well worth the experience. The camp sides Pandu ropa, Chika, Jwara were beautiful with breathtaking views. The peace and beauty of the mountains would make anyone fall in love with them. The trek was well organised. First two days were kept easy to get everyone acclimatized to the climb and altitude. Operator truly lived up to their name making every moment an adventure to recount. Evenings they always had a bonfire ready for us to enjoy the starry nights. The views just got better as we went higher up into the mountains. Our guides Dev, Rahul and Jitender were just amazing.. kudos to those guys.. they ensured that each of us made it safe to every camp and were always encouraging us with smiling faces when we would get tired. They did a great job in making the entire team work together ..Also a special mention to the cooks.. the food they dished out was just amazing.. every meal was something different. The entire team would look forward to what's cooking for that day :) Overall it's a wonderful experience.. something everyone should experience.. I totally loved the quiet and peace of the mountains, the fresh air and most importantly being away from the busy urban life. It's fun to meet new people from all walks of life. The entire team connected instantaneously making the 5 days a super fun journey. Thanks to Udith and his team.. great job.. looking forward to more adventures with you guys

  • 1561047771_img_20190610_133721.jpg
  • 1561047772_img_20190608_122515.jpg
  • 1561047772_img_20190609_102006.jpg
  • 1561047772_img_20190609_114522.jpg
  • 1561047772_img_20190608_220544.jpg
  • 1561047772_screenshot_20190620-214732_2.jpg
0
Story by Raghavendra Bhat
Reviewed: Tailor Made Ladakh 7 Day Tour

 Rated : 5.0

We had a wonderful experience in our Ladakh trip booked through Thrillophilia. It was a bit adventurous which we exactly wanted it to be. Arrival and stay in Leh was smooth. Our local guide clearly told us to take complete rest on day1 and that definitely helped us during the rest of the trip. The hotel was homely with friendly staff and good food. We did have trouble with altitude during our travel within Ladakh and that is part of the overall experience. We were lucky to experience glaring sun, snowfall, ice, sub-zero temperatures, hailstorm, oxygen deficiency, and what not??? Local sight-seeing, architectural wonders, warm locals, ATV ride in the white desert, double-humped camel ride, homestay facing pangong lake, camping in nubra valley, everything turned out to be memorable. The traditional Ladakhi lunch after a village walk is worth special mention.

0
Story by Rahul Singh
Reviewed: Bhrigu Lake Trek, Manali 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Its sad how we people just long to go visit Switzerland but miss such delights that are so beautiful and part of our own country – India.

1
Story by ravi shekhar
Reviewed: Lama Dugh Trekking Experience - Flat 30% Off

 Rated : 5.0

-

Awesome experience. Absolutely adorable guide. very patient with the complete family and kept encouraging till we made to the Meadows. more than 1000ft climb and we took our time to stay there and then returned. we walked down to the camp. Got nice tea and relaxed with the kids for some time before moving ahead. If your knees are a little weak don't forget to take a pair of knee band and a walking stick. They will help a lot.

  • 1555908045_img_20190415_115405.jpg
  • 1555908045_img_20190415_110153.jpg
  • 1555908046_img_20190415_114710.jpg
  • 1555908046_img_20190415_114744.jpg
  • 1555908046_img_20190415_122359.jpg
  • 1555908046_img_20190415_122420.jpg
0
Story by Chaturaanan Jha
Reviewed: Paragliding in Manali

 Rated : 5.0

-

Cant say no to adventure at all. Thanks to my friend who recommended me this package.

0
Story by Geetanjali Sethi
Reviewed: Patalsu Peak Trekking Adventure - Flat 23% Off

 Rated : 5.0

-

Great day trek to Patalsu Peak. Guide was very professional and supportive, could not have done it without him. He knew a lot about ice craft and rock climbing too. Explored a whole new side of Manali with Thrillophilia. Thank you. We started from Solang Valley, and soon summited the peak with a light heart, and giddy with happiness. Thank you, Vikas, thank you Thrillophilia. Would recommend to other adventurers.

  • 1544707716_capture1.png
  • 1544707716_capture2.png
  • 1544707716_capture3.png
  • 1544707716_capture4.png
  • 1544707717_capture5.png
1
Story by Deenabandhu Sinha
Reviewed: Srinagar - Leh - Manali - Delhi - Bike Tour

 Rated : 5.0

-

As a solo traveller, I will definitely suggest Thrillophilia to anyone who wishes to see Leh Ladakh and Kashmir. I went in the month of July and the snow was not there but still, the weather was cold. We had to travel a lot of distance but the team’s itinerary was perfect as we could take as many breaks as we wanted to. They were very helpful to provide us with hot food, and clean water always. Just wanted to share few tips like you should take AMS tablets, extra water bottles, snacks, etc. on the trip to avoid getting easily tired.

0
Story by Prema Bhattathiri
Reviewed: Srinagar - Leh - Manali - Delhi - Bike Tour

 Rated : 5.0

-

Srinagar and Leh are the epic places I have ever visited. Both places offer us a variety of unbelievable sights. I liked the old palaces, the monasteries and other old structures in Leh very much. Apart from them, the natural attractions like the Tso Kar Lake, Nubra Valley, Jispa, etc. are beyond description. Price of the tour was reasonable and offered quality service.

0
Story by Goswami Achari
Reviewed: Srinagar - Leh - Manali - Delhi - Bike Tour

 Rated : 5.0

-

Thank you Thrillophilia for offering such a great package at a discounted rate. I have booked this tour three months prior. I liked the service. The team accompanied us during the trip was fantastic. There were lots of hurdles like dry wind, dust, food, etc. But after the trip, I really felt happy within. Coordination was commendable.

0
Story by Mangala Mishra
Reviewed: Srinagar - Leh - Manali - Delhi - Bike Tour

 Rated : 5.0

-

A great tour of 11 days with mesmerising memories. Accommodation and food were of average quality but the experienced mattered more. The guide and the team were so helpful. Climate was just fine. Travel was tiring towards the end of the tour. Still, we enjoyed this tour a lot.

0
Story by Shani Kumar
Reviewed: Manali Snow Trek

 Rated : 5.0

-

This was my first trek And it was awesome and mind blowing.our tour guide Pawan and camp in charge Raju bhai both are awsoawe and supportive. Must try at least once in life specially lamaduh and solang velly. It's awesome Yar...Raju Bhai thank you for the awetsome trip..

  • 1548905028_img_20190130_113152604.jpg
0
Story by Anjushri Pilla
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Cycling Tour 2019

 Rated : 5.0

Rougher dirt tracks needs to be covered. Along with this we also made some very tough climbs. The descents were gut-wrenching yet interesting. If you think that it is very stressful, the distance we covered were somewhat less. It almost ranged from 40 to 80 km on an average. However, the traversing altitudes were over 4000 m. To be honest, if you are not an avid cycler, this can be really tedious and dangerous too. Also, with the altitude and weather conditions, I felt quite dizzy and easily dehydrated. If you are planning to do this, make sure to have great physical fitness. That all being said, this trip was fruitful.

  • 1489046102_dsc_0482_(2).jpg
  • 1489046102_dsc_0090.jpg
  • 1489046102_dsc_0226_(2).jpg
  • 1489046102_dsc_0244_(2).jpg
  • 1489046103_dsc_0417_(3).jpg
  • 1489046103_dsc_0441_(2).jpg
1

 Rated : 5.0

-

There was nothing that we didn’t love about this stay - the lovely wooden interiors, the grand design, the wonderful ambience of the place and the lush green surroundings, the entire place looked like a picture on a postcard! More than that, the service and the food were just as good as the place itself, and for such a price, this is the best deal one can get.

0

 Rated : 5.0

-

I have a few blogger friends who mentioned this lake in their stories and I am back from the trek. The lake is really calm but the major fun was in trekking the beautiful trails with crazy fellow trekkers.

0

 Rated : 5.0

-

A must-do trek for trekking enthusiasts. Very well managed and all under budget. Zero hidden costs, so I recommend this to everyone.

0