Thrillophilia Leh Ladakh Reviews by 25,000+ Travellers

Had a brilliant experience with Jigmet, Thani and team. The trip was very well organized, and the team was always there to ensure that no one had any difficulties. It is a dream trip, riding across different landscapes, and each of them having a picture perfect appeal!
"We had booked this tour as a couple, as Leh was in our bucket list since long.\nUnbelievable & Unforgettable experiences all around for the places and the people at Leh.\nOur tour manager Tashi was in contact providing regular briefings about each day for the tour and we had very nice driver cum guide Dorje who gave his service more than 100%.\nLeh is known for its picturesque landscapes and blinking an eye would cause you a loss of a moment of its beauty..\nWe went to all of the renowned places including Shanti Stupa, Leh palace, Magnetic hill, Confluence of Indus & Zanskar, Pathir sahib Gurudwara, Hall of Fame, Secmol school, Nubra valley via khar dungla pass, Pangong Lake, Changla pass, Rancho School, Thiksey & Hemis Monasteries, Leh market, Stok village..\nThe big list of places still doesn't describe all the places and the beauty each of them carries which could only be seen and felt by our own eyes...\n\nStays at Leh, Nubra & Pangong were descent enough with basic facilities but hospitality of the people serving us was notable...\nSpecial thanks for the Ladakhi lunch at Gyap Thago heritage homestay where traditional Ladakhi delicacies were provided which had their own taste of purity & simplicity...."
"Stellar experience with amazing landscape views. The tour covers most points of interest in Ladakh and should be the beginners guide for sightseeing Ladakh. \nAll adequate information were passed on by Thrillophilia. Booking and support were convenient. \nSpecial thanks to the tour operator for going out of the way and arranging everything accommodating all unforeseen incidents. "
15 July 2019
Excellent
It was an awesome experience with lot of beautiful memories to cherish. Special thanks to our host/group coordinator Ms. Lobzang at our guest house (Ladakh heights) in Leh, who is an amazing person. Thanks alot for a great hospitality and always made us feel like home. Thanks thrillophilia for making this happen!
The tour itinarary contains a line - "The facilities are limited but the ladakhi people make it up with their warmth and love". I think this sums up the trip for me. The leh people are the best thing about this place. That is not to say that Leh isnt beautiful. It definitely is an out of the world experience. The landscape and the terrain has its own beauty and charm. However for me, the hospitality that I received was beyond expectations. The tour operator led by Lobzang are bunch of warmest and friendliest people you will ever meet. They take care of you like a family. I was on a solo trip away from family and fell really sick there. However, the way Lobzang madam and her team took care of me, I would say even your own family and closest friends would not do that much. Even though I was far away from home, I never felt that I had to deal with my sickness, my hospitalization all by myself. Lobzang Madam and her team were always there and ensured I was completely back to my health. Personally, I will forever be indebted to the love and warmth I have received there and will always be my fondest memory of Leh.
We had a wonderful experience with Thrillophilia Out tour was Leh-Ladakh 6N7D, which includes Leh Sightseen, Nubra Valley Overnight Stay, Pangong Overnight Night. 1. First of all you should know that Thrillophilia doesn't have its own Travel Team. Thrillophilia actually linked up with several local Travel Agency. Once your Tour is booked Thrillophilia tagged one local Travel Agency for your Tour and that particular travel agency will take care of your entire tour. Our travel manager is Lobzang Tseldon. She is very helpful and you will not face any problem in your entire tour. 1. Hotel provided in Leh: Ladakh Heights. The hotel was very good,neat and clean.It is a new hotel so you don't found any pics in the internet. But lobzang will send you the pics of the Hotel. There is a canteen within the hotel where you will be having complimentary breakfast and dinner. Non Vegetarian please let Lobzang know that you want non-veg items as well.they generally prepare veg items only.but on request they will provide you omlette in breakfast and chicken/mutton in dinner. So if anyone wants to book Thrillophilia please ask Thrillophilia to tag you to the travel agency that offers non veg items too. The Hotel Ladakh Heights is a bit far from the main city but don't worry Lobzang will provide you car for visit to Leh market whenever required and she will not charge you for that. You will get a beautiful view from this hotel but if you want to stay near the main city you will not get any view from the hotel. 2. The stay at Nubra Valley was awesome. They have Royal Camp in Nubhra and it's is a nature-friendly camp. You will love it, I can guarantee you. 3. They stay at Pangong was okay. You can understand that at that altitude you will not get luxury.so the camp provided at Pangong was good for 1 night stay. Overall my experience with Thrillophilia was very good. We enjoyed a lot. Thanks a lot to Lobzang Tseldon for the wonderful arrangements of our tour.
17 July 2019
Excellent
Mr. Pranav from Thrillophilia, Jigmet from Ladakh, the tour guide Tani and Bike mechanic Shashi make an excellent team for an exciting bike trip from Manali through Jipsa, sarchu, leh, nubra valley, pangong, kargil, to Srinagar. The tour co ordination was excellent. The bikes were good. Due to harsh terrain, we did have bike breakdown, but Shashi was prompt in fixing the problem and ensuring that we felt safe in riding them. During the entire trip we did not have any mishaps. we all had the experience of bad roads, snowfall and rain during the ride. The stay and food in all the hotels/camps were good. Overall had a fantastic experience
17 July 2019
Excellent
I was the solo traveller. Thrillophilla realy help me . This ladakh trip was really amazing. It was my lifetime achievement. All hospitality was marvelous. Thank u thrillophillia grup ,amit and personally thanks to Mrs lubzam madam.
Life time memorable experience!...when I want to go tour to LEH LADAKH I compared the prices with services they provide and the thrillophilia was best. When I enquired in thrillophilia Mr.Amith khilania made his best in all aspects i.e., price and facilities and very comfortable with all persons. Next thing was our operator Mr.Angchok and his team Mr.Thinless and others I can simply say that they are best. When we started our tour we really thought about food as we are from South India and food was also really good. Everything was gud in tour i.e., food, camps/hotels, tour operators...etc
one of the best experiences..excellent team of guides who took care of total group well in all major terms, jigmet , tani n sashi to name n others too..good hotels with amenities ..great food..i personally enjoyed ..i have been riding since Aug'16, generally one ride per month..luckily i had a good group of ppl led by great team of guides n awesome weather which helped me to have a wonderful exp..i personally would recommend thrillo to my friends ..keep going thrillo..
"Truly recommended, all facilities, Privacy, safety and comfort was taken care very well. It was my solo trip and never felt it that way, my local guide Tashi, Jimmie and Shashank and his colleague was mindful enough to do the briefing on day one on do's and don'ts. and day before the trip ends. Just one suggestion preferably try to keep similar age people in one group. The best part of this trip was interiors of the city was covered Secmol and ladaki lunch in Stok village was amazing. Fully Recommended!! "
12 July 2019
Excellent
We had booked this for a 17 year old boy as his graduation gift. he was going solo for the first time. it was an amazing experience for him and he loved every bit of it. The entire planning and services of the tour company was excellent. It has been one of the most memorable trips of his life and we are very happy with the overall experience he got ! Kuddos to the team
"it was an awesome trip. right from the beginning till the very end. Mr. Pranav from thrillophilia helped with the whole booking process. All the stays were well arranged. The drivers provided were very nice and extremely experienced. I will definitely plan more trips with Thrillophilia as it's worth every penny spent. "
03 July 2019
Excellent
A wonderful place to visit and good experience with Thrillophilia. The tour manager was very helpful and cared us on first day at Leh when one of us got unwell due to weather condition. The Hotel at Leh was very good. The food was very tasty giving homely feeling. Only thing was the location of Hotel, but well managed by the Vehicle provided. An awesome feel at Pangong lake, unbelievably clean lake, beautiful scenery and cold breeze. Camping in the tent was a great experience. Amazing scene while passing Chang La area. Enjoyed Camel ride at Nubra Velley and sand dunes. Last day traditional food in a home at Stock village was a nice experience, also served traditionally. Thrillophilia also arranged visit to our leftout spots on last day. which we could not visit on second day due to health issue. In total we had a memorable experience at Leh with Thrillophilia.
I am writing this review regarding this Leh-Ladakh trip.This was really awsome overall.The locations of the stay and the camps were very eye soothing because these were very close to the scenic beauty of the nature.We spent a lot of time with our driver, Tensing.He was very helpful and calm.The quality of foods which was served was also very good..So overall Leh Ladakh is a memorable experience for me and my wife..We are really thankful to thrillophilia .Thank you all the ground member of thrillophilia for personal touch and support.
It was my first experience for Leh-Ladakh and “Thrillophilia” made it awesome and memorable. We loved the service provided by Thrillophilia. Hotels at Leh, at Nubra and camp at Pangong lake were just amazing. All the hotels and camp had eye pleasing view of nature. Taxi driver for sight seeing was very co-operative and helpful. We will definitely refer and also avail service of the thrillophilia, if visited again. On whole, I would rate as 9.5/10. we liked the personal touch given by ground team.
we enjoyed this wonderful experience in the beautiful state of Jammu and Kashmir with my friends and family. Thrillophilia made sure that we visited many of the great monasteries and other monuments where we made many wonderful memories. Thanks to thrillophilia and satya sir.
17 June 2019
Excellent
The trip went off very well. we were received at the Airport and the arrangement of transportation to different destinations was good. The stay arrangements were also good. The catering services at the three places were satisfactory. The itinerary of the trip was good and overall it was enjoyable. mentioning special thanks to Satya for being so cooperative and courteous all the time.
18 June 2019
Excellent
Really awsome.... the team at Ladakh responded well to any querries......... Thanks to the onsite person Shashank and the Ground person, Amit Kilania,,,,,,,,
27 June 2019
Tulsee Mohit Tailor Made Ladakh 12 Day Tour
Excellent
The itinerary was organised and planned by Amit Kilania and i must say the cooperation level from his side was of the highest level. It always felt whenever we talked on phone that he is doing all his best to make the trip just as we wanted and tried to accommodate all our requirements very sportingly. Coming to the trip part, it was superb since day 1. All the accommodations and co-suppliers were equally cooperative and very helpful. It just seemed as if we are given the hospitality which we usually get in Foreign trips. All people were great and in fact i am very glad that i could met those people. The food quality of staff, rooms, tents (wherever given) were just superb and noone can find any problem anywhere. Everything went super smooth in the whole trip. Tip to Thrillophilia: 1. The accommodations in Manali and Srinagar were OK, but can surely be much more better looking at the number of hotels available there. Please look into this part. I am not deducting any stars for this because of the overall services, but this is a good point to take yourself far above others. 2. The route from Manali to Leh wasn't open and our trip was almost at the verge of getting cancelled, however, all credit goes to the driver named "Harry" who made it safely till Leh and on the way, we found that Sarchu has no tents setup, where we were given stay for which we already paid. However, since there was no accomodation, we paid for our stay in Pang on our own (which was a heavenly experience luckily). But we weren't informed for this and we made our own way. But this cannot be considered as a mistake, its just that the thrillophilia team needs to stay updated about the routes and obstacles. Again, all credit goes to our driver, HARRY. All in all, the trip was memorable with all the good memories, comforts and facilities and i must say that the services given by Thrillophilia were just perfect. Keep this up and noone can come even close to your level. Special thanks you: Mohit (Manali), Jimmy & Ejaaz (Leh) & above all, Amit Kilania for all the good work and cooperation, services and support throughout the trip. You guys rock. Hopefully joining Thrillophila again very soon for the next trip. Until then, All the best. Mohit R Pujara
Currency Picker
Commonly Used Currencies
INR -
Indian Rupee
USD - $
United States Dollar
EUR -
Euro
SGD - $
Singapore Dollar
AUD - $
Australian Dollar
GBP - £
British Pound
AED - د.إ
United Arab Emirates Dirham
All Other Currencies
ALL - L
Albanian Lek
AMD - դր.
Armenian Dram
ARS - $
Argentine Peso
AWG - ƒ
Aruban Florin
BBD - $
Barbadian Dollar
BDT -
Bangladeshi Taka
BMD - $
Bermudian Dollar
BND - $
Brunei Dollar
BOB - Bs.
Bolivian Boliviano
BSD - $
Bahamian Dollar
BWP - P
Botswana Pula
BZD - $
Belize Dollar
CAD - $
Canadian Dollar
CHF - CHF
Swiss Franc
CNY - ¥
Chinese Renminbi Yuan
COP - $
Colombian Peso
CRC -
Costa Rican Colón
CZK -
Czech Koruna
DKK - kr.
Danish Krone
DOP - $
Dominican Peso
DZD - د.ج
Algerian Dinar
EGP - ج.م
Egyptian Pound
ETB - Br
Ethiopian Birr
FJD - $
Fijian Dollar
GHS -
Ghanaian Cedi
GIP - £
Gibraltar Pound
GMD - D
Gambian Dalasi
GTQ - Q
Guatemalan Quetzal
GYD - $
Guyanese Dollar
HKD - $
Hong Kong Dollar
HNL - L
Honduran Lempira
HRK - kn
Croatian Kuna
HTG - G
Haitian Gourde
HUF - Ft
Hungarian Forint
IDR - Rp
Indonesian Rupiah
ILS -
Israeli New Sheqel
JMD - $
Jamaican Dollar
KES - KSh
Kenyan Shilling
KGS - som
Kyrgyzstani Som
KHR -
Cambodian Riel
KYD - $
Cayman Islands Dollar
KZT -
Kazakhstani Tenge
LAK -
Lao Kip
LBP - ل.ل
Lebanese Pound
LKR -
Sri Lankan Rupee
LRD - $
Liberian Dollar
LSL - L
Lesotho Loti
MAD - د.م.
Moroccan Dirham
MDL - L
Moldovan Leu
MKD - ден
Macedonian Denar
MMK - K
Myanmar Kyat
MNT -
Mongolian Tögrög
MOP - P
Macanese Pataca
MUR -
Mauritian Rupee
MVR - MVR
Maldivian Rufiyaa
MWK - MK
Malawian Kwacha
MXN - $
Mexican Peso
MYR - RM
Malaysian Ringgit
NAD - $
Namibian Dollar
NIO - C$
Nicaraguan Córdoba
NOK - kr
Norwegian Krone
NPR - Rs.
Nepalese Rupee
NZD - $
New Zealand Dollar
PEN - S/
Peruvian Sol
PGK - K
Papua New Guinean Kina
PHP -
Philippine Peso
PKR -
Pakistani Rupee
QAR - ر.ق
Qatari Riyal
RUB -
Russian Ruble
SAR - ر.س
Saudi Riyal
SCR -
Seychellois Rupee
SEK - kr
Swedish Krona
SLL - Le
Sierra Leonean Leone
SOS - Sh
Somali Shilling
SVC -
Salvadoran Colón
SZL - E
Swazi Lilangeni
THB - ฿
Thai Baht
TTD - $
Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
TZS - Sh
Tanzanian Shilling
UYU - $U
Uruguayan Peso
UZS - so'm
Uzbekistan Som
YER -
Yemeni Rial
ZAR - R
South African Rand