Thrillophilia Leh Ladakh Reviews by 25,000+ Travellers

The most awesome experience I ever had. Took package with my wife. And the whole 7 days filled with lot of fun and adventure. The beauty of ladakh is out of words. Thrillophilia made us explore it completely. Definitely it is a must go trip in a life time. Even the photos and videos can't describe what we saw at the mountains. Thanks Thrillophilia for the wonderful experience.
A complete package with a lot of adventurous moments. I have been mentally preparing to do this bike trip for some months. My friends also were with me. You need a lot of patience and strength to do the trip because you have to cross the tough roads which are not so smooth and they are narrow most of the times. But we had the best experience as we were passing through the amazing spots. Snow covered peaks, green valleys, blossomed meadows and unique streams gave us peace and happiness. Well-informed guide and a support team were with us. A back up vehicle to help if you find any difficulty during the trip. It was one of the best bike trips I have done.
"It was great rewarding experience, special thanks to Thani (Tour Leader) and Shahsi for making it A memorable experience for everyone."
"I don't have words to explain the lifetime experience we had in Ladhak  this August. Everything was just Amazing, I really appreciate the hospitality and service given by the vendor ( Thundup ) our tour operator during our Ladhak tour.\n\nI would also like to thank Rizwan the Thrillophillia attache who made the tour awesome for our group by accompanying us and basically making it a fun trip. Extremely grateful to you Riz, The best part was the whole group went through the entire journey with no mishaps and it was a wonderful feeling , The itinerary prepared gave us time to adjust to the conditions and we had a ball even though we were on bikes and had to go through a Sandstorm at Hunder and a Landslide while going to Pangong from Nubra. But the trip was worthwhile and the experiences we had were out of this world, Again would like to thank all for making it a memorable experience"
"it was my best time . Ladakh was fabulous and the tour was also good. I have no complains with the package. everything mentioned in the package was provided and we had a decent company too"
"Amazing trip and good support from all organizers during the trip. Totally loved it!! "
Travelled from UK for this tour in August and it was amazing. The whole team very helpful and knowledgeable, route trip incredible and well planned, bikes in good condition with reliable backup of truck or jeep in case any mechanical/health problems and accommodation and food simple and excellent - just right for this kind of trip and budget. I couldn’t fault this trip at all. The people and scenery of Ladakh stunning and the fellow tourists on the trip made it a dream even though the altitude can be a bit challenging at times. Definitely coming back for round 2!
20 September 2019
Excellent
A trip to remember... worth to say for the experience we had with thrillophilia team in Leh-Ladakh. Me and my friend Shivangi booked a group tour for 7D6N and started off our trip on 2nd Sept with the help of Amit Kilania from thrillophilia team. Our journey started from Mumbai with the only direct flight to Leh and we got mesmerized from the view from our flight during sunrise..that was just amazing, we landed at around 7 in the morning and then transferred to hotel. Rizwan (tour operating manager from thrillophilia) took a detailed briefing in the afternoon making us aware about the climatic condition and things that we need to carry going forward. We met our other fellow members and started our local sightseeing in the evening. Just to add, do listen to the trip advisors when they say that you need to get acclimatized on first two days as it actually takes a toll on your health. Second day we covered Hall of fame, magnetic hill, Spituk Gompa, Gurudwara Pathar sahib and confluence of Indus and Zanskar river. Actual view which you get there speaks 1000 times more than any pictures taken. Third day we left early for khardungla pass and then continued for nubra valley. We covered amazing adventure rides on our way to Nubra... must say we got lucky to have an amazing driver also helped us as a guide named Lobi. Tents were pretty good in Nubra, we enjoyed plucking fresh apricots and also had star gazing experience. Next day we left for Pangong... almost impossible to describe the view experience. We got well maintained tents near Pangong, there we also enjoyed the experience of milkyway stargazing at night. We left early from Pangong
"It's one among the best experience in my travel life. Well organised and executed trip. \n\nIt's my first north indian trip and i could able to meet new friends and people there; thankyou thrillophilia for all the fine memories."
16 September 2019
Excellent
My four friends and I had a terrific experience at Leh-Ladakh, and this would have not been possible without Thrillophilia. From our airport pick-ups to drop-offs, from assigning responsible and knowledgeable drivers to providing the best hotels and tents, they did an absolutely amazing job. I would say that this is more than value for money. We were very surprised by how good the amenities were for such an economical rate. Most of all, we were thrilled with how perfectly the itinerary had been planned.thank you, Thrillophilia!
"the experience was awesome. The whole thing organized by Thrillophilia was great. Our tour operator Jigmet sir and the whole crew were 1 no. SHAMAAASS. Julley.
Our Chadar Trek adventure was one of the best and most memorable treks for all of us. I along with my friend went for this incredible trekking adventure in January 2017. Very well arrangements have been made for us by the team. I have heard about the beauty of trekking in Zanskar River but when I was actually there it was a lot more amazing. You will fall in love with the views and the whole surroundings. We took our flight from Delhi to Leh from where our tour would start, we were joined by another group of trekkers at Leh. I love to keep a track of each day in my diary and today I will share this with you as well. Day 1: We reach Leh on our first day, such a beautiful place, the airport was very well maintained and that too high up in the mountains. It was a very pleasant day and the cool mountain air was keeping us more active. We visited the markets and the nearby places on our first day and also bought few items for the trek and some energy bars too. Day 2: On our second day, we started with a thrilling ride to Tilad Do via Chilling. Passing through the steep hairpins was a bit scary but we had a wonderful driver Gorakh with us. The day was a bit colder and we started climbing to Shanti Stupa, the sunrise was just breathtaking. It was our first-day trekking in the Zanskar. At first, I was scared a bit to walk on the ice but as we continued I was able to walk properly. We reached our campsite by late evening and the sleeping bags were quite a saviour through the night. Day 3: On our third day, we trekked from Tilad Do to Shingra Koma. After a short brief about the whole trek and how to walk on the ice by our trek leader, we started our trek. We had to cover around 10 km today. Be careful while you walk on the ice as it can be very slippery at times, I faced this problem while walking and had to take small steps when I walk. When we reached halfway our cook cum porter prepared some maggi and soupy noodles for our lunch. I just loved to have something warm at the top of the mountain. We passed Shingra koma, and reached our campsite at Gyalpo. The campsite was very beautiful and we could see the mountains on all sides. After our dinner, we enjoyed a sound sleep. Day 4: On our fourth day, we started our morning with a warm cup of tea and delicious breakfast and then went for a quick march. Today was a big day for us as we had to cover around 15 km, we started trekking through the deep ravines of Zanskar, and the day was a bit colder as there was no sunlight at all. We passed through many caves and saw few frozen waterfalls. We reached Tibb cave where we will be camping for the night. We had a wonderful dinner with some roti and a sabji. Day 5: We started our day with a morning breakfast and some tea. Today we had to trek from Tibb cave to Naerak camp. As we started trekking we came across many Junipers and prayer flags tied on a twig. It was such a beautiful sight. We also came across a huge waterfall on our way to the camp. We had to walk slow as few of the paths were bit slippery. We could also see the Narek village and the distance light flickering in the small huts. We set up our tents near the river, it was biting cold and so we made a small bonfire. Our trek leader Mohan was really helpful enough and he told us about the place and our next route. Day 6: Today our trek was from Naerak to Tibb Cave which was basically our return journey. I would advise you to wear thermals to keep off the biting cold, the day was very cold when we started. We saw the local people wearing their traditional woollen Gonchas and few monks taking making their way to the Lingshed Monastery to Leh. It was such a wonderful view to see people how these people have adjusted to the biting cold here. We reached Tibb cave by late evening and then set up our camps for the night. Day 7: Today our trek was from Tibb Cave to Shingra Koma. We came across many pug marks of a fox. We reached our campsite and there we were cooked a delicious warm dinner by our cook. He made us rice, sabji and dal. Day 8: We were almost coming to an end of our trek. Today we had to trek from Shingra Koma to Tilad Do and drive to Leh. We reached Tilad Do, from where we had to bid farewell to our team. Thanks to Mohan ji and Gorakh for making our trek such an awesome one. We checked into our guesthouse Dorje Guest House for the night and spend the night there. Day 9: Today was our last day at Leh, we enjoyed a delicious morning breakfast and was ready for our return journey. We took our flight back home. We had the best time doing this incredible trek, a must do trek for all the adventure seekers, you will just love everything about this trek. Just remember to wear thermals and wear gumboots during the trek. You can buy them at Leh on your first day itself. And click a lot of pictures to cherish these memories. Huge thanks to team Thrillophilia. Keep rocking guys.
25 February 2019
Excellent
Chadar Trek - Feb 2019 Julley!!!!! It's been 15 days my trek is over but chadar effect is still Onn!!!! Without fail I see the same pics again and again, take the pride to share my Chadar experience with my friends. Thanks to Satya, Shanshank, Guide, Porter's, my Group and Thrillophilia for this amazing and lifetime experience. Chadar denotes to the Frozen Zanskar River which transforms into thick layer of ice and it's a beautiful trek admist the Zanskar Valley. It was my first trek of life and really grateful to my sister as it was her plan and it's only because of her I had this lifetime unforgettable experience. Day - 1: Acclimatization The only Challenge in Chadar trek is adverse temperature which drops down to -30 and low oxygen due to high altitude. Trekker from all over the INDIA come for Chadar trek and due to drastic change in weather and temperature there is high probability of AMS hence government from this year has made a mandate 3 days acclimatization rule. So before carrying out the trek it a mandatory 3 days stay in Leh city which is followed by Medical. Once you are hit by AMS the only option left is fly back from Leh . While taking flight from Delhi to Leh don't forget to take window seat kyuki everyone knows Badal important hai but yahan Badal keh sath snow capped Himalaya ka view bhi milta hai and it's very beautiful. After landing in Leh airport we were received by Mr Tanzin who took us to our hotel. It was my first visit to the cold desert and I was overwhelmed by the hospitality of Ladaki people. We met Satya, our trek leader and over all in charge from Thrillophilia who welcomed us and had a short introduction over break fast. On Day1 we were strictly adviced to stay in hotel and not to exhaust ourself and to have at least 5litres of water - only saviour. Meanwhile all others members of our group came and in no time from stranger we became friends. In the evening there was an official introduction round of our group and we had a great time over tea and we were given briefing about the trek by our Guide Sir about Do's and Don't during the trek. Day - 2 : Leh Sight Seeing / AMS / Tension We were fortunate enough, big thanks to Thrillophilia for this add on and taking us for Leh city tour. We were taken to Thiksey monastery, Shey Palace, the meeting point of Indus and Sindhu river, Magnetic hill and local market. The scenic beauty was mesmerising and can't be captured and defined in words. It's way beyond beautiful. WARNING -Please don't forget to carry your water bottles and drink water at regular intervals. AMS - After the tiring day my brother in law was having a head ache and the moment we reached our hotel we reported this to Satya.The moment he heard he rushed my brother in law to hospital and asked us to stay back. His oxygen level was low and was hospitalized. He was hit by AMS and he was medically unfit to take this trek. All of a sudden all the excitement vanished and pressure crept in. It was certainly a tough call for all three of us. It was my sister's dream to take this trek and her husband was hospitalized due to low oxygen level and the only option left for him was fly back to Delhi. My sister almost made up her mind that she is going to fly back too . Shanshank Role- Experience Counts. While Satya was at hospital with my brother in law, Shanshank stepped in gave moral boost to my sister and convinced her not to quit and carry on. He told us that my Brother In law was absolutely fine it's just due to altitude and it's very common and he will be completely fine once he lands in Delhi. Satya after coming from hospital gave me a hug and asked me to be prepared for medical. Unfortunately my brother in law had to fly back to Delhi. Day-3: Medical From Jan 2019 it is mandatory for trekker to undergo medical test even if anyone has medical certificate from any doctor. The government has also introduced a mandate insurance policy for trekker keeping in mind the safety issue of trekker. Every person is issued an insurance card which is valid for 10days and any medical emergency during the trek is covered under it . Even doctors are available at camp sight and any casualty during the trek can be addressed. They have been given satellite phones and at utmost emergency, the evacuation process is carried out by helicopter. A great initiative by the government keeping in mind the safety of the trekkers. After medical clearance the excitement level was at different level. Finally we were given green signal and my wishlist was going to be fullfilled. Everyone from our group cleared the medical and for the next 5 days we were going to be in Chadar. On returning to hotel we were congratulated by Satya and Shanshank on clearing the medicals.On day 3 we have to sleep in tents just to have a feeling of Chadar. We were given briefing about how to use sleeping bags and be organized and take care of ourselves during the trek. It was altogether a different experience for me as it was my first trek of my life and I had never slept in tents before. The sleeping bag used was of same quality as used my military and it was very comfortable Day(4-9) : The Day - How's the Josh? Chadar here we come. After 3 hours of ride from our hotel we finally arrived at Chilling (from where our trek started) at around 12noon. The first step- It was like a dream come true. I was definitely on cloud9 . It's a 2 hour trek on the first day from Chilling to Tilad just to familiarize ourself with Chadar. Message - Please follow your guide instructions very carefully as smartness can be fatal at times specially in Chadar which changes every hour. Weather plays a vital role. Keep your sunglasses , sunscreen handy and cold cream handy, make sure your ears are covered. Relish your trek as it is one time. Enjoy the beautiful Zanskar Valley. Respect the environment and don't throw your waste in the Zanskar. Enjoy the freefall at Chadar as everyone falls and no one laughs at you. Food- I just couldn't believe that I will have such an amazing experience with food in Zanskar. I really am speechless . I never had such tasty food experience in my life. I had the most tasty veg Momo's of my life. And the love with which the cook served won everyone's heart. The support Staffs are the main hero of Chadar trek without whom it won't be possible. Enjoy your night and have good sleep. Tilad - Tibb Caves. The next day you start your trek after your breakfast and it's going to be a tiring day with 8hours trek. You have a lunch break in between where you are served kashmiri kawa and Maggie or Thupa. And around 4 in the evening we reached our camp site. Please change your socks immediately once you reach your camp site. After having our evening tea we went to medical camp site where our oxygen level and pulse rate was checked as routine check-up. You can explore camp site or choose to stay at dinning tent and chill with your group . Tibb Caves to Nerak. By next day your Josh has come down in the freezing cold valley but once you reach Nerak all your pain just vanish and its Worth it. The sight of huge waterfall and the feeling of completing the trek successfully brought in you a new Winner and you take the pride of earning it. Bravo!!! You have made it... It's a beautiful trek and sincere thanks to Satya, Shanshank, Dorje Sir, Tharchin Sir, and Thrillophilia for giving me this lifetime experience and the joy of completing the Chadar trek. Come and enjoy the C - Chilling, H- High, A-Altitude, D- Daring, A- Adventurous, R- Zanskar River T R E K.
Being fromSouth India, I always had the desire to explore the mountains and I did few treks like Valley of Flowers and Stok Kangri. This time one of my friends asked me for Chadar trek. I was hesitant at first but he forced that we should do this time. The package was really great and the price was very decent including the number of days. We did this trek on February this year and it was the best adventure we had so far. We had a very great organizer and they have done quite good arrangements for us. We both went and bought Gumboots and some thermals for the trek from the local markets here. We started our trek on our second day and took a drive from Tilad Do via Chilling. We had some great view during our drive. Trekking was through remote villages, valleys, snow-covered fields, large white meadows and frozen rivers were just awesome. From Tilad we continued our trek to Shingra Koma, on our third day, our trek leader Subham was very brief about our day and also told was to keep ourselves warm as the temperature seems to drop. It was a beautiful day; today we were able to walk properly on the ice. Our fourth and fifth day was the best. We could see frozen waterfalls, hot springs, large rock faces which was just fantastic. Camping on the Tibb cave was totally a different experience for all of us. It was a wonderful trekking experience for me. During this trek there are few things I would like to mentions. Few do’s and don’ts that we all need to remember. Do’s While you are heading out for your Chadar trek always make sure that you take warm clothes with you and wear thermals inside your woollen wear, the night can be very cold. Always wear Gumboots and waterproof shoes. These boots will help you to have a firm grip on the snow and walk without much difficulty. Although you will have medical emergencies it is advisable to carry your own medical kit and medicines. There will be very less drinking water during your trek so carry water bottles with you and also fill your bottles where ever there is a stop. Also, carry energy bars with you. Trekking in the thin sheet of ice may be difficult so always listen to your trek leaders and follow the guidelines. Don’ts: Always be careful that you don’t pollute the place by littering. This trek is known as the most beautiful trek and so it is advisable that you keep the grounds clean. Do not use shampoos or soaps and contaminate the waterfalls. The local tribe use this water for drinking. Do not point any fingers at the monasteries or the local people, they might find that offensive. Also, don’t click pictures of the monks.
Very memorable trip. Jagmet and his driver Rinchen fulfilled my Ladhakian dream. Rinchen apart from his driving skills provided all assistance as we needed. Landscape is way more complicated than Atacama Desert. Ladkhians are friendly
10 September 2019
Excellent
I was a solo traveler, so decided to join this Thrillophilia tour just a week before my departure (as I had booked my flight tickets earlier). I was pleased with the whole experience as the local travel operator was efficient and organised the tour well. I was lucky to get single rooms for myself throughout :-) It was a small group of 5. We were briefed by Rizwan. The hotel in Leh, Ladakh Heights is quiet, clean and homely, though it is far away from the city. The camp in Nubra valley was good, and the one in Pangong served the purpose. The food was mostly simple but healthy and hygienic and most importantly didn't cause any upset stomach. I would be happy to recommend this tour to other travellers.
11 September 2019
Excellent
The trip was amazing will full cooperation from the JIGMET team. The guide and the other team members made sure that the trip and all the facilities were upto the mark. TANI as guide and Sashi as guide and mechanic were trulu amazing. FUll marks for the team. Though we could have got better hotel in LEH. Not complaint but suggestion.
08 September 2019
Excellent
I really dont know how to put this in words.. but still i will try to.. i really believe in this quote "agar kisi chiz ko shiddhat se chaho toh puri kaynat tumhari vaat lagane main lag jaati hai"... hahhaha.. that's what happened when section 370was announced and it rained over my parade including on my 5 year bucket list, 3 months prior bookings to the heaven on earth ladhak.. the last shangri-la.. but itni shiddat se maine tumhe paane ki koshish ki hai ki har zarre ne (including thrillophilia) ne mujhe tumse milane ki shajish ki hai” i had booked myself with 2 of my girl gang to leh- kargil -srinagar. which later assessing the situation we had to keep it to a leh to leh trip. there is no doubt about the hospitality thrilophilia serves.. if ladhak is land of mystic beauty.. they added their own charm to it.. Starting from Amit explaining us and helping close the itenary and always available to assist us in such tense situation in srinagar and leh.. the on ground support by Pradeep was commendable.. making us feel warm in the cold weather there. he gave us all the Dos and Donts.. Our stay was so cozy at Basera Inn.. our local guide salamat has great team of people.. Must mention about the tour guide we were alloted Altaf.. he was really a gem of person.. so calm and was really fun person around.. he made us explore the beautiful and magnificent landscapes of ladhak. if a trip on mind... thrillophilia on mobile search.. 5 stars and whistles ????
"I booked Leh to Leh trip,which includes nubra valley,pengong lake as well.it was 6 days bike trip.i had a wonderful experience and great memories. Throughout the trip, The trip leaders and support staff was very helpful. Rizwan our trip captain from thrillophilia was amazing.He made sure our trip ends in best way possible.He helped a lot when my bike was having problem else I would have been stranded alone with no help.He made sure I should be out of trouble ASAP.Big thanks to Rizwan for being great tour lead. Local tour personnels were nice too. Tundup was very helpful.he arranged all the required gears and stuff immediately.Bikes provided by him was in good condition too. Stanzin ,the person who was with us since day one,very helpful and was guide ,leader and has taken very good care of us.All the accomodations were nice , specially in Leh Wang Villa and in Nubra apricot camp . beautifully located and food was amazing.so over all had an experience of a life time and strongly recommending thrillophilia for this type of packages. Thanks."
"Visiting Ladakh is always a dream come true for everyone and it's nothing different for me when I landed at Leh Airport. It's an experience. Yes, The Weather and the Mountains with Glaciers that surrounds us is a real beauty that everyone should experience. My Special Thanks to Thrillophilia's Amit Kilania who guides me right from preparation for this 6N/7D Day tour from Chennai till I return back. Another person that I must thank is the Ground person Pradeep who explains the day to day tour plan and personally took care of my health & my fellow visitors.\nI strongly recommend that visiting Ladakh with Thrillophilia's Amit team will be very safe & memorable which will definitely make you think to visit Ladakh one more time.."
<< ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
Currency Picker
Commonly Used Currencies
INR -
Indian Rupee
USD - $
United States Dollar
EUR -
Euro
SGD - $
Singapore Dollar
AUD - $
Australian Dollar
GBP - £
British Pound
AED - د.إ
United Arab Emirates Dirham
All Other Currencies
ALL - L
Albanian Lek
AMD - դր.
Armenian Dram
ARS - $
Argentine Peso
AWG - ƒ
Aruban Florin
BBD - $
Barbadian Dollar
BDT -
Bangladeshi Taka
BMD - $
Bermudian Dollar
BND - $
Brunei Dollar
BOB - Bs.
Bolivian Boliviano
BSD - $
Bahamian Dollar
BWP - P
Botswana Pula
BZD - $
Belize Dollar
CAD - $
Canadian Dollar
CHF - CHF
Swiss Franc
CNY - ¥
Chinese Renminbi Yuan
COP - $
Colombian Peso
CRC -
Costa Rican Colón
CZK -
Czech Koruna
DKK - kr.
Danish Krone
DOP - $
Dominican Peso
DZD - د.ج
Algerian Dinar
EGP - ج.م
Egyptian Pound
ETB - Br
Ethiopian Birr
FJD - $
Fijian Dollar
GHS -
Ghanaian Cedi
GIP - £
Gibraltar Pound
GMD - D
Gambian Dalasi
GTQ - Q
Guatemalan Quetzal
GYD - $
Guyanese Dollar
HKD - $
Hong Kong Dollar
HNL - L
Honduran Lempira
HRK - kn
Croatian Kuna
HTG - G
Haitian Gourde
HUF - Ft
Hungarian Forint
IDR - Rp
Indonesian Rupiah
ILS -
Israeli New Sheqel
JMD - $
Jamaican Dollar
KES - KSh
Kenyan Shilling
KGS - som
Kyrgyzstani Som
KHR -
Cambodian Riel
KYD - $
Cayman Islands Dollar
KZT -
Kazakhstani Tenge
LAK -
Lao Kip
LBP - ل.ل
Lebanese Pound
LKR -
Sri Lankan Rupee
LRD - $
Liberian Dollar
LSL - L
Lesotho Loti
MAD - د.م.
Moroccan Dirham
MDL - L
Moldovan Leu
MKD - ден
Macedonian Denar
MMK - K
Myanmar Kyat
MNT -
Mongolian Tögrög
MOP - P
Macanese Pataca
MUR -
Mauritian Rupee
MVR - MVR
Maldivian Rufiyaa
MWK - MK
Malawian Kwacha
MXN - $
Mexican Peso
MYR - RM
Malaysian Ringgit
NAD - $
Namibian Dollar
NIO - C$
Nicaraguan Córdoba
NOK - kr
Norwegian Krone
NPR - Rs.
Nepalese Rupee
NZD - $
New Zealand Dollar
PEN - S/
Peruvian Sol
PGK - K
Papua New Guinean Kina
PHP -
Philippine Peso
PKR -
Pakistani Rupee
QAR - ر.ق
Qatari Riyal
RUB -
Russian Ruble
SAR - ر.س
Saudi Riyal
SCR -
Seychellois Rupee
SEK - kr
Swedish Krona
SLL - Le
Sierra Leonean Leone
SOS - Sh
Somali Shilling
SVC -
Salvadoran Colón
SZL - E
Swazi Lilangeni
THB - ฿
Thai Baht
TTD - $
Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
TZS - Sh
Tanzanian Shilling
UYU - $U
Uruguayan Peso
UZS - so'm
Uzbekistan Som
YER -
Yemeni Rial
ZAR - R
South African Rand