Thrillophilia Leh Ladakh Reviews by 25,000+ Travellers

09 February 2020
Excellent
Chadar trek on of the most challenging trek that I knew of and I wanted to do this for a very long time. Couple of my friends and I did a lot of research and after reading reviews we decided to do our booking through Thrillophilia and that was the best decision we made. They provided us with a lot of useful information from the preparation to the execution. For Chadar preparation is very important as you have to face extreme conditions and one small mistake can ruin your experience. I would like to thank the operators team which made the Chadar trek a memorable and fun experience for us. We were trained well by telling us what to expect. All this was not just theory, we were kept in near-real situation so that we get accustomed to the conditions in trek, which was very helpful as there were no shocks waiting for us in the trek. Our guide Hanif and Thunduk were very helpful and knowledgable. They helped us in every way possible. The kitchen staff deserve a special applause. They provided us with great food. The food was so good and diverse that we never got bored. I could have never imagined a gulab jamun as sweat dish in Chadar trek. I would highly recommend team of operator for this trek. And if you can ask for Hanif, I feel he is the best for this trek.
10 February 2020
Excellent
It was amazing experience. Chadar Trek is in one of the harshest weather conditions but Hanif bhai, Tondup bhai and rest of the team made it much smoother for us. Trek has always been on my list, I'm glad I completed it and even got to attend first season of Chadar festival. I liked the planning made by the operator to acclimatize whole group. We were provided hotel stay in beautiful stock village which was in higher altitude than Leh. They made sure that our water bottles never gets empty of hot water. Skillful Cooke provided us best quality and variety food possible on Trek ( paneer, pasta, macaroni and even cake :P). I would like to appreciate thrillophilia as well which kept timely communication to share all necessary details.
10 February 2020
Excellent
Choosing Thrillophilia for the Chaddar trek was the best decision; because through it we were introduced to a local tour operator. To begin with , i am a part time traveller who likes to travel solo. Solo journeys are much liberating as in one can enjoy the trip while simultaneously enjoy the local food and culture ( and so on). So for Tue chaddar trek , when i was led to choose a tour operator, i was kind of indecisive. But now when i look back after completing the entire chaddar trip, of covering the Neeruk frozen waterfall and the first time conducted Neeruk festival, i must say i had made an apt decision. The local operator for chaddar carries out the chaddar trek with much professional experience, ranging from the food, logistics , and guiding through the whole trek. Following are the major pointers that explains why operator went on a good books for me: Acclimatisations plan: Acknowledging the lower oxygen levels and cold, operator provides lodging facilities in STOK, a much higher altitude place than Leh. While other provides lodging in leh, lodging in Stok allows one to prepare for the upcoming bad versatilities better. Plus one can enjoy site seeing of the Stok village and a good view over the STOK kangri. Food : Food is a key factor, as the operator provided us with very good food thereby boosting our morale. At times we were floored by the sweets, custards, and even cakes. Trekwise: Everything was planned and assisted in a way that people enjoyed the trek, while also ensuring the safety aspects. Not a single aspect of the trek was overlooked. Guides are helping and provided us with useful infos on how to handle such extremes cold, walking on chaddar, and ensuring the whole team remains motivated. FYI don't want to make this post lengthy, but to conclude i will thank thrillophilia to make this trek such a memorable experience.
It was an amazing experience. I am from vietnam and it is my first trip to India. I never felt like I am an outsider everyone took care of me like I am from there own family. I love the hospitality and the scenic beauty of the trek. The trek was very well organized and I loved every bit of it. Thanks to Thrillophilia team (Kavish and Rizwan) and the Operator for this amazing experience.
10 February 2020
Excellent
This was my first trek and I simply loved it. I came here with my family and we all loved it. On the day one Kavish gave us the briefing about the trek which help us a lot as I mentioned that it is our first trek, so after the briefing we knew exactly what are the do's and dont's and what to expect hence we were able to prepare our mind for the challenges about to come. The trek is extremely beautiful and I cant forget a single moment I spent on chadar be it cold, the falls, football we played on chadar, hot and delicious food, beautiful valleys and most important the always smiling faces of porters even in the extreme conditions. Porters took care of all our need as if we are there own children and its there positivity and help because of which we were able to complete the trek. The operator Thupstan was extremely helpful and always ready to help with all our queries. I would like to mention one very important thing, My brother felt claustrophobic inside the tent on the first campsite and couldn't sleep so next day he decided to go back and we were really worried that what will he do in Leh for next three days as he don't know anyone but the way Kavish and Rizwan took care of him was unexpected they also made him visit nearby places, Who does that. That was heart touching behavior from Thrillophilia team treating every customer as their family.
10 February 2020
Excellent
Hii. It was my first experience with Thrilophilla but it was great.i heared about Thrilophila specially about safety and it is true. rizwan and kavish are great opration team and team leaders.thank you for everything!
13 February 2020
Excellent
Extremely challenging trek but worth the money. Thanks to the operator Salamat for doing the best arrangements in Leh and on the trek. Thanks to Rizwan and Kavish for setting our expectations right and guiding us about tye trek challenges, Dos & Don'ts, things we need to take care of and the gears related help. It helped a lot with the trek. Overall a very nice experience with Thrillophilia!
"It was really amazing and wonderful experience. Briefing about Chadar Trek by Kavish and Rizwan really helped. Both are really very supportive. Tour operator Mr. Thupstan also very supportive and he managed the trek very well. All staff of trek including guide, chef, porters were very experienced, capable and supportive. Overall it was great experience."
One of the best experiences I had with a lot of new people, porters, and guides. Like it is said, you get to experience the real adventure only when you do it yourself. Though Rizwan briefed us about how different Chadar Trek is from any other trek, its challenges, and things we need to take care we were taking it lightly. On the second day when we stayed in tents, we got to know the reality. Salamat arrangements in Leh and on the trek were very well done. Guide took care of us all the time. We were new to using sleeping bags but with the help of guides there we adjusted in the worse conditions comfortably. Food was a luxury on the trek. We didn't expect dessert there and we eat Rasgullas. The guys Rizwan and Kavish from Thrillophilia were very helpful. When we came we were having so many doubts regarding the place, trek, weather, and whatnot. They answered out doubts without getting frustrated or anything. On the last day when the group came back, we had bonfire, party which was amazing. Kudos to The Thrillophilia team ( Rizwan & Kavish) Salamat, Jigemt and his wife. Thanks a lot. Thrillophilia for such a great experience.
13 February 2020
Excellent
Amazing trip and experience. Thupstan ji was very friendly and took care of us from day one till last day. We had to return from mid trek due to broken chaddar and he helped us to plan our trip for remaining days also.Must recommend this with Thupstan ji and team.
It was nice experience with Thrillophillia for Chaddar trek. It was tough and risky trek but they really Surve and train so well that we feel it easy. I feel happy to meet Mr Thupstan.He was really helpful and jolly person. Always remember his service.
13 February 2020
Excellent
Right place, right time! I'm Shashank from Bombay.My journey to check the chadar trek off my bucket list took me on a strange but happy twist of fate trip on Jan the 24th, 2020.I landed in Leh and by the time I could gather by bearings about being in -18C ,I ended up in the 'wrong' cab and to the 'wrong' hotel ,where thankfully I ended up with the right bunch of guys lead by Rizwan from your crew. I booked my trip through another trekking organization, but boy am I glad I ended up with the thrillophilia gang. From briefing us on the do's & don'ts , what to expect and how to acclamatize, how to prep our bodies for the night by sleeping in tents while our stay in Leh helped us alot. During the trip the drivers and porters , these superb, hard working people made sure we had no difficulties in facing those extreme and harsh living conditions which is a routine for them. The food was the highlight during the trip apart from the breathtaking sights and the fun company. I met the best bunch of guys and gals I could've wished for to go on this epic,once in a lifetime journey and not to forget a big thanks to all those who made it possible, Rizwan, Salamat, Jimmy(chief trek guide) and Jimmy's entire crew of hard-working and happy locals who help us with the whole journey. Special thanks to Rizwan n Salamat for arranging the cab for the airport drop in the dead cold of the night. You guys have an excellent crew, cherish them and thanks for making my trip so awesome.
"experience was really great! would recommend this to all, best in class service provided by Thrillophilia! every trips and tricks provided by Dorjai worked in extreme weather!"
Adventure of a lifetime!!!
12 February 2020
Excellent
The stay was on the outskirts of Leh at Stok village which was very scenic. The acclimatisation process defined by them was very good. Staying on the outskirts than Leh really helped us get used to the temperature. The next 2 days we stayed in the tent in sleeping bags instead of heated rooms which helped us even further during the trek. They even provided us a wide variety of dishes for dinner :) Mr Kavish gave us a very detailed and scientific overview of all the aspects of the trek. He set very right expectations for what we will be experiencing on the trek. This helped us to be mentally prepared. Mr Hanif was one of our trek guides and he really added to the energy during the trek.
12 February 2020
Excellent
Had an amazing experience in the February batch of Chadar Trek. Trek was well coordinated and Mr. Thupstan ensured that we were taken care of on all days in Leh. His team of Superhumans (trek guide and portors) made the experience even more fun filled and memorable.
16 February 2020
Excellent
I am very happy with the experience I got with thrillophilia. Everything was managed very well and all the requirements were taken care of. The arrangements were more than my expectation. And out trek guide Sam was very calm, fun loving person who was always ready to help. The trek was amazing and would like to continue with thrillophilia for my upcoming treks.
10 February 2020
Excellent
Overall wonderful experience. Thanks to Thrillophilia for giving me the memories of lifetime. Trek was perfectly organized from the stays to food to everything and I dont have the words to describe the beauty of chadar. Special thanks to our guide and porters who made it look very easy and provided us all the possible comfort on the trek.
10 February 2020
Excellent
Chadar is really one of a kind experience! I am glad I came for this trek. I was not much prepared mentally, didn't know the challenges but on the first day when I met Salamat from the local operator, Rizwan, and Kavish from Thrillophilia I was relieved as they gave a very good prep talk. The facilities were good, the food on the trek was like a 5star hotel. Salute to the hard-working guides and porters who were always there for us at any time we needed. Thanks, Thrillophilia for this amazing experience.
11 February 2020
Excellent
I went for trekking on zanskar river and trekked till frozen waterfall Nerak waterfall, Its an indescribable experience in harsh subzero conditions ,the terrain is what keeps you going....The walk on the frozen river is an adventure of a lifetime ,the beauty of the ice sheets and the deep blue river flowing in between is a mesmerising The porters that fulfil each of your possible request that help you at each step so there are good service by LRA, and Hanif and Tundup bhai always cool and helpful, our nice operator
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... >>
Currency Picker
Commonly Used Currencies
INR -
Indian Rupee
USD - $
United States Dollar
EUR -
Euro
SGD - $
Singapore Dollar
AUD - $
Australian Dollar
GBP - £
British Pound
AED - د.إ
United Arab Emirates Dirham
All Other Currencies
ALL - L
Albanian Lek
AMD - դր.
Armenian Dram
ARS - $
Argentine Peso
AWG - ƒ
Aruban Florin
BBD - $
Barbadian Dollar
BDT -
Bangladeshi Taka
BMD - $
Bermudian Dollar
BND - $
Brunei Dollar
BOB - Bs.
Bolivian Boliviano
BSD - $
Bahamian Dollar
BWP - P
Botswana Pula
BZD - $
Belize Dollar
CAD - $
Canadian Dollar
CHF - CHF
Swiss Franc
CNY - ¥
Chinese Renminbi Yuan
COP - $
Colombian Peso
CRC -
Costa Rican Colón
CZK -
Czech Koruna
DKK - kr.
Danish Krone
DOP - $
Dominican Peso
DZD - د.ج
Algerian Dinar
EGP - ج.م
Egyptian Pound
ETB - Br
Ethiopian Birr
FJD - $
Fijian Dollar
GHS -
Ghanaian Cedi
GIP - £
Gibraltar Pound
GMD - D
Gambian Dalasi
GTQ - Q
Guatemalan Quetzal
GYD - $
Guyanese Dollar
HKD - $
Hong Kong Dollar
HNL - L
Honduran Lempira
HRK - kn
Croatian Kuna
HTG - G
Haitian Gourde
HUF - Ft
Hungarian Forint
IDR - Rp
Indonesian Rupiah
ILS -
Israeli New Sheqel
JMD - $
Jamaican Dollar
KES - KSh
Kenyan Shilling
KGS - som
Kyrgyzstani Som
KHR -
Cambodian Riel
KYD - $
Cayman Islands Dollar
KZT -
Kazakhstani Tenge
LAK -
Lao Kip
LBP - ل.ل
Lebanese Pound
LKR -
Sri Lankan Rupee
LRD - $
Liberian Dollar
LSL - L
Lesotho Loti
MAD - د.م.
Moroccan Dirham
MDL - L
Moldovan Leu
MKD - ден
Macedonian Denar
MMK - K
Myanmar Kyat
MNT -
Mongolian Tögrög
MOP - P
Macanese Pataca
MUR -
Mauritian Rupee
MVR - MVR
Maldivian Rufiyaa
MWK - MK
Malawian Kwacha
MXN - $
Mexican Peso
MYR - RM
Malaysian Ringgit
NAD - $
Namibian Dollar
NIO - C$
Nicaraguan Córdoba
NOK - kr
Norwegian Krone
NPR - Rs.
Nepalese Rupee
NZD - $
New Zealand Dollar
PEN - S/
Peruvian Sol
PGK - K
Papua New Guinean Kina
PHP -
Philippine Peso
PKR -
Pakistani Rupee
QAR - ر.ق
Qatari Riyal
RUB -
Russian Ruble
SAR - ر.س
Saudi Riyal
SCR -
Seychellois Rupee
SEK - kr
Swedish Krona
SLL - Le
Sierra Leonean Leone
SOS - Sh
Somali Shilling
SVC -
Salvadoran Colón
SZL - E
Swazi Lilangeni
THB - ฿
Thai Baht
TTD - $
Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
TZS - Sh
Tanzanian Shilling
UYU - $U
Uruguayan Peso
UZS - so'm
Uzbekistan Som
YER -
Yemeni Rial
ZAR - R
South African Rand